Skip to content

Had a busy week? Feeling tired on a Tuesday? Read this: 91-Year-Old Woman Breaks Marathon Record

by on June 3, 2014

I have never run a marathon.  I do run and am very clear that distance is not my thing.  Therefore I had to bring this to our readers attention: 91-Year-Old Woman Breaks Marathon Record. as reported by WRVO public media.

Harriette Thompson Running the San Diego Marathon became the second oldest woman to ever complete a marathon, running with bandages covering her scars from recent radiation therapy for skin cancer completed just days before the race.  I take my hat off to Harriette. and wish her all the best however many more marathons she runs.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

